is the bogeyman coming after me?
Ok, I’m a little paranoid. In my site stats, I have five hits from the referrer, http://www.riaa.com. Considering the RIAA is suing people left and right these days and I have had a few mp3s on my setlist page, this is freaking me out a bit. I’m going to take the setlist down for the time being. What does everyone think of this? Should I switch to a one at a time download? Should I even be writing this?
ll robot said,
January 27, 2004 @ 12:21 am
check out that site RIAAhitlist.com - you put in your login for kazaa, (or whatever you use) and it tells you if you’re a target…if it’s updated.
I wouldnt get too worried yet, but that’s WEIRD.
alan said,
January 27, 2004 @ 8:34 am
That’s nothing to worry about. It just started showing up in my logs too. It’s what’s called referrer spam. It’s a way to boost their search engine rankings.
http://www.andrewu.co.uk/webtech/archive/?blogId=509
Andrea said,
January 27, 2004 @ 9:56 pm
I doubt that’s anything to worry about. Creepy..but likely nothing to worry about.